Very small things

I don’t often run into posts about beneficial microorganisms. I’ve reposted this in its entirety. Enjoy.

The Snail of Happiness

I’m very well read. Possibly not in the sense of great literature – I’ve never read a whole novel by Dickens, my Shakespeare is shaky and I’ve managed the first chapter of Catch 22 about four times but never got any further. However, I work as a scientific editor and this means that I get to read some fascinating pieces of research (as well as some dull ones). And they come from all over the world because, mostly, I work with authors whose first language isn’t English. Much of the work that I read is at the cutting edge of its particular subject, whether that’s ecology, genetics, forestry, biotechnology, nursing or education, so I get to know about new ideas and technologies before they have even been published and become available to the rest of the world… which is how, a couple of years ago, I came to know about…

View original post 630 more words

About Living Soils

Take care of the soil and it will take care of you! I work with beneficial bacteria and beneficial fungi in agriculture, farming and gardening. Sometimes called biofertilizers, microbes are an important part of healthy, living soils.

Posted on July 3, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

